Monday, July 11, 2016

Drastic reduction in MHL...

THE Malaysia Hockey League (MHL) Premier Division will remain a six-horse tournament, but there were drastic reduction of teams in Division One and the women's MHL.
  Double champions Terengganu Hockey Team (THT) will lead the Premier Division cast which will begin on Aug 18. The others in the home-and-away tournament are Kuala Lumpur HC, Sapura, Maybank, Tenaga and UniKL.
  The Division one will start on Aug 5, but with reduced numbers.
  The men's tournament will only see eight teams, a reduction of five teams from the 13 last season.
  The women's tournament will also be halved, as only six teams registered, compared to 11 teams last season.
  Division One: Nur Insafi, UiTM, ATM Airod, TNB Thunderbolts, BJSS, SSTMI, Ipoh City Council, Politeknik Malaysia.
  Missing from last season: MSNT/PHT, Masum/USM, MSP/YP/SSP,
  Women's MHL: Blue Warriors (PDRM), PKS-Uniten-KPT, ATM Pernama, 
SSTMI, Politeknik Malaysia, Terengganu HT.
  Missing from last season: Penang Juniors, KL Sukma, Manjong, MSN Kedah, SSTMI Thunderbolts, Uitm Lions, The Cops.