Sunday, May 29, 2016

Pahang women win inaugural title...


In the men's Division Two final, Penang and Perlis played to a 4-4 draw, but Penang gained promotion by winning the shoot-out 3-2.
 And Johor, last in Division One, will play in the lower division next year.
  For Penang, Jiwa Mohan (30th), Izwan Firdaus (42nd, 58th) and Hafizhuddin Zaidi (47th) delivered. The Perlis scorers were Najmi Farizal (35th, 49th), Azhad Akmal (36th) and Tengku Ahmad Tajuddin (39th).
 Meanwhile, in the women's final, Pahang won the inaugural title when they hammered Armed Forces 4-0. The Pahang scorers were Nuraini Abdul Rashid (22nd, 47th), Noorain Arshad (23rd) and Wan Nor Faiezah (40th).
  RESULTS: Division One: Division One Final: Terengganu v Police x.
  Division Two Final: Penang 4 Perlis 4 (Penang win shoot-out 3-2) .
  Women's Final: Pahang 4 Armed Forces 0; Third-Fourth: Kuala Lumpur 2 Selangor 4; Fifth-Sixth: Malacca 1 Perak 1 (Perak win shoot-out 2-1); Seventh-Eighth: Terengganu 1 Johor 2; Ninth-10th: Sarawak 5 Penang 3; 11th-12th: Kedah 1 Sabah 1 (Sabah win shoot-out 4-2).