Friday, February 13, 2015

UniKL fail to stop Thunderbolts..

DOUBLE champions Thunderbolts reaffirmed their pedigree when they beat UniKL Young Guns 4-2 to keep their grip on the Division One title in the MHC-Milo-NSC Junior Hockey League.
  They have one more match against their juniors next week, where three points are assured, and the match will come with the League title as well.
  Playing at home at the Taman Daya Stadium in Johor Baru, Thunderbolts were given an early scare when UniKL's Badrul Amin scored a field goal in the 16th minute.
  However, the champions equalsied off a penalty stroke converted by Danial Asyraf in the 22nd minute and then took the lead off a Shello Silverius field goal in the 34th minute.
  UniKL drew level in the 45th minute off a S. Deveandren penalty stroke, but Thunderbolts scored two more off Danial (52nd) and Firdaus Omar 64th to seal the match.
  Thunderbolts coach Wan Roslan Wan Rahman said: “I didn’t know what to expect from my players today (yesterday) after a poor performance last week. My message to them was to get out there and take the game to UniKL and they did it perfectly,”
  “We still have one more game before we can confirm the title so I will have to ensure that my players remain focused on what needs to be done.”
  RESULTS -- Division One: Thunderbolts 4 UniKL Young Guns 2, Olak PKT Tigers 2 PJCC 5, BJSS 1 SSP/MSP/Thunderbolt 2.
  Division Two: Sek Tunku Abdul Rahman 5 1MAS Pahang 1, KLSS 1 MSNT-PHT 1, 1MAS Penang 1 SM Agama Matri 3, SMK Tun Hussein Onn 3 1MAS TBBS Tampin 3, SMK Datuk Taha 1 SMKDBL 9.
  TODAY -- Division One: PJCC v KLHC (National Stadium I), Olak PKT Tigers v Politeknik (National Stadium II).
  Division Two Group A: SM Sains v 1MAS Pahang (Azlan Shah Stadium), BJSS Jnrs v MSNT-THT (Ministry of Education).
  Group B: MSS Kedah v ISMO PHA (Padang Serai), Nur Insafi PHA v 1Mas Perlis (Sungai Petani), Larut matang v 1Mas Penang (Kuala Kangsar).
  Group C: Datuk Taha v 1Mas Malacca (Seremban II), SMSJ Kinghts v 1Mas TBSS Tampin (Batu Pahat).
  Note: All matches at 4.45pm.


                                   P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
THUNDERBOLTS   7  6  1  0  29 9  19 
PJCC                         6  5  1  0  21 6  16 
UNIKL                      6  5  0  1  27 9  15
PSS T'DERBOLTS 6  3  0  3  14 13 9
KLSS-KHC       5  2  1  2  8  9  7
POLITEKNIK     5  1  1  3  6  14 4
BJSS           5  1  0  4  5  16 3
OLAK           7  1  0  6  9  27 3
SSTMI JNR      5  0  0  5  2  18 0