Saturday, April 9, 2016

New Zealand 5 Pakistan 3

Defending champions New Zealand made a third-quarter 
surge to beat Pakistan 5-3 in the 25th Edition of the Azlan Shah Cup in Ipoh.
  The New Zealand goals were scored by Stephen Jenness (11th), Simon Child (19th), Nic Woods (39th, 42nd), Kane Russell (43rd),  Pakistan got their goals off Arslan Qadir (8th, 52nd) and Irfan Junior (23rd).
  Canada won their first match of the tournament when they beat Japan 3-1.
  The Canada goals were scored by Mark Pearson (34th), Gabriel Ho-Garcia 
(35th) and Scott Tupper (45th).
  The Japan consolation was scored by Hiroki Sakamoto in the 42nd minute.