Saturday, February 20, 2016

SSTMI aim for UniKL scalp...

SSTMI Thunderbolts will be on a mission to keep a clean slate in Division One when they play UniKL Young Guns in the final League fixtures of the Junior Hockey League Sunday.
  After winning their sixth League title by beating SSP-MSP Thunderbolts 3-1 on Friday, SSTMI eye another win before going for the TNB Cup glory.
  "We have the League title in our hands but still, the match agains UniKL will be an important encounter as we want to keep our unbeaten run. Also, we need this boost to make an impact in the TNB Cup quarter-finals to retain our Overall title as well," said SSTMI coach Wan Roslan Rahman.
  Wan Roslan has guides SSTMI to six League and five Overall titles: "However, we will not be taking things easy as UniKL, over the years, has always played their best game when they face us. It won't be easy, but we aim to win full points."
  The four qualifiers from Division One for the TNB CUP are SSTMI Thunderbolts, UniKL Young Guns, SSP-MSP Thunderbols and BJSS Thunderbolts.
  Four more teams will come from Division Two, where the top to teams each in Group A, B and C will be divided into two groups of three and the top-two make the grade for the TNB Cup.
  RESULTS: Division Two: Group A: USM Penang 7 Azlan Shah Science 0; Group C: MSN-PHT 1 Sabah Sports School 5, Malacca Hurricanes 2 Pahang Hockey Academy 1, SMKDBL Jnrs 0 TBSS Tampin 3.
   SUNDAY: UniKL Young Guns v SSTMI Thunderbolts (National Stadium Pitch II), SSTMI Juniors v Nur Insafi (STMI), SMKDBL Young Guns v PJCC (Batu Pahat), Olak Tigers v BJSS Thunderbolts (Tun Razak), SSP-MSP Thunderbolts v Politeknik Malaysia (Kuantan).
  GIRLS' JHL -- SUNDAY: Group A: UniKL Young Guns v Tun Hussein Onn (National Stadium Pitch I), Selangor Girls v Southern Girls (Ministry of Education).
  GROUP B: YP-MSP-PHP v Sultan Ibrahim (Kuantan), Mutiara Impian v KL Wipers (USM), MSN Kedah v SMKGR Highlanders (Padang Serai).
  NOTE: Matches start at 5pm.


                 P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts

SSTMI TNDER'      8 8 0 0 37   10  24
BJSS TNDER'       8 6 0 2 36  13  18
SSP-MSP-TNDER'    8 5 1 2 35  15  16
UNIKL YOUNG GUNS  8 5 1 2 23  16  16
POLITEKNIK        8 3 1 4 13  15  10
OLAK TIGERS       8 3 1 4 20  27  10
PJCC              8 3 0 5 13   16  9
SMKDBL YOUNG GUNS 8 2 1 5 15  20   7
NURINSAFI         8 1 2 5 11  42   5
SSTMI JRS         8 0 1 7 7   36   1