Saturday, December 13, 2014

Malacca Boys lift 5s title

 Champions: Malacca Boys with UPM Vice Chancellor Prof Dato Dr. Mohammad Fauzi Haji Ramlan

MALACCA Boys were crowned champions in the Second Edition of the UPM Hockey 5's at the Ministry of Education Stadium in Kuala Lumpur when they beat Star Klang A 3-1 in the final.
  In the girls category, the title went to Kuala Lumpur Sports School A who beat Convent Bukit Nenas HT 4-1.
  A total of 24 Under-16 teams competed in the day long tournament organised by the UPM Sports Academy and supported by Milo, Sports Unite and Selangor Hockey Association.

Special Awards

Best Goalkeeper : Farhan Syarin Hassan ( Malacca Boys)
Top Scorer: Mohd Izham ( Akademi Hoki Pahang)
Best Player: Muhd Nor Asyraf Ishak ( Malacca Boys)

Best Goalkeeper : Siti Zalina ( KLSS A)
Top Scorer Asidah Nawar ( KLSS A)
Best Player : Nadia Aqilah ( KLSS A)

Champions : Malacca Boys
Runners Up: Star Klang A
Third : Akademi Sukan Pahang
Fourth : Pahang Sports School

Champion: KL Sports School A
Runner Up: Convent Bukit Nenas HT
Third: KL Sports School C
Fourth: Star Klang Girls