Monday, March 29, 2010

19 teams for Junior League

EIGHTEEN boys and one ladies team will be competing in the Junior Hockey League (JHL) starting on April 9.
The Malaysian Hockey Federation (MHF) have accom modated a request from the national women’s hockey squad for the first time since the inception of the JHL.
Nine teams, including the women. are in Division One while 10 teams are in Division Two.
The women are preparing for the World Cup Qualifier in Santiago, Chile where they will be up against the hosts, Australia, Ireland and Scotland for the single ticket to the World Cup in Rosario, Argentina on Aug 29-Sept 11.
DIVISION ONE: Bukit Jalil Sports School (BJSS), Bukit Jalil Sports School Juniors (BJSS JR), Petaling Jaya Municipal Council (PJMC), Kelantan, Bandar Penawar Juniors, An derson, Bandar Penawar Thunderbolt, UniKL, Malaysian Women’s Hockey Association (MWHA).
DIVISION TWO: MATRI, Datuk Taha Juniors, Tunku Besar Juniors, Kuala Selangor, Penang Free School, Sabah, Teknik Klang, Pahang, Johor, Ipoh City Council.