Sunday, November 29, 2009

Perak-Pahang u-14 opener

NATIONAL Under-14 hockey defending champions Perak will square off against hosts Pahang at the Kuantan Stadium today.
Last year, Perak were crowned as champions when they beat Kuala Lumpur 5-3 in the final.
The National Under-14 made its debut in 2005, when it replaced the Under-15 tournament.
GROUP A: Perak, Penang, Kelantan, Pahang, Perlis; Group B: Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malacca, Negri Sembilan, Terengganu.
TODAY: Group A: Perak v Pahang, Penang v Kelantan; Group B: Kuala Lumpur v Negri Sembilan, Selangor v Malacca.
TOMORROW: Group A: Perlis v Kelantan, Perak v Penang; Group B: Terengganu v Malacca, Kuala Lumpur v Selangor.